SOL Challenge Day 5: Blank Space

Now I fully understand how my students must feel.  I’m trying to come up with the best small moment to pull from and I’ve got nothing.

The ironic truth of the matter is my head is swimming with thoughts and concerns.  Do we have everything printed out for the accountant tomorrow? When will I have time to get the house ready for the start to a fresh week? Is Gram going to jump back like she did last year? What will Dad’s results be?

Ugh -but to put a cohesive train of thoughts together to recount a story is just impossible.  It is the weirdest feeling to have a MILLION words swirling in my mind yet to feel nothing but blank space, a dark hole.

 

8 thoughts on “SOL Challenge Day 5: Blank Space

  1. HA! This is very similar to how I felt and what I wrote today. I think it’s just Saturday afternoon doldrums. It IS a great reminder of how our students feel when we put them on the spot to think and create day after day. Sometimes it’s just not there, right?

    Like

  2. It’s hard when you have so much to say but know you can’t do all of it justice, so how do you choose? If only the thoughts would get in line order we could take them one at a time.

    Like

  3. I agree wholeheartedly. There are days where our students look at us with those “I got nothing” eyes. Some days, we just have to allow them just to write down their random thoughts, and move on from there!

    Thank you for sharing your struggles with us! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

